Warum sind wir hier

List your top 12 last.fm (or music player) artists and answer the questions about them.

1 Placebo
2
Regina Spektor
3
Ella Fitzgerald
4 The Beatles
5
Silbermond
6
Lou Reed
7
David Bowie
8
Eels
9
Pink Floyd
10
Ray Charles
11 The Who
12 The Beach Boys

What was the first song you ever heard by .2? (Regina Spektor)
“Fidelity”. And actually right now it’s the song I least like from her.

What is your favorite album of .6? (Lou Reed)
Hm… I would have to say “Transformer”

What is your favorite lyric of 2? (Regina Spektor)
It’s between “Braille” and “Back of a truck”, they are both amazing. .

What is your favorite song by .7? (David Bowie)
“Five Years” definetly.

Is there a song of 11 that makes you sad? (The Who).
I’m starting to know The Who so I don’t really know, maybe “Behind Blue Eyes” (what a chliché)

What is your favorite song by .8? (Eels)
“Beautiful Freak”.

What is your favorite song by .10? (Ray Charles)
“Hit the road Jack”. “Don’t care if you do ’cause it’s understood / you ain’t got no money and you just ain’t no good”. That’s one healthy way to get you rage out, sing about it.

What is your favorite album by 1? (Placebo)
Wah, and easy one, “Without you I’m nothing”. Not only it’s my favorite Placebo album, but it’s my favorite in all of the world.

How did you get into 5? (Silbermond)
Well I was watching the Deutsche-Welle on night (trying to understand something at least) and this music show was on and I happened to see the video from the song “Das Ende vom Kreis”. I discovered that German emo it’s no as bad as the rest of the emo in the world (specially mexican).

What is your favorite song by 9? (Pink Floyd)
Now that’s not fair. I guess it depends on my mood, but most of the time it would have to be “Pigs on the wing (Part I)”

Who is your favorite band member in 12? (The Beach Boys)
Oh well I love the genius, Brian Wilson. He’s one creepy-old-weirdo, but he sure can make some good music

What is a good memory concerning 4? (The Beatles)
There are too many, I don’t know where to choose. Maybe the day I was in a library and the radio was playing “Here, there and everywhere”. Those were good times.

Is there a song by 3 that makes you sad? (Ella Fitzgerald)
Well I’d have to say “Criyin’ Mood”

What is your favorite song of 1? (Placebo)
“Without you…”. I can’t help it, it drives me insane. It’s just so freaking perfect.

How did you become a fan of 3? (The Beatles)
You’ll have to blame my parents for that. It’s no that I became a fan, it’s that I was born being one.

Which of the 12 has influenced you the most?
The Beatles, Placebo and lately, Regina.

What artist makes you the most happy?
Placebo and The Beatles.

What artist makes you the most sad?
Lou and Eels.

What artist makes the best dance music?
Well I’ve mastered my air-guitar with Placebo, but my favorite dance music it’s by far The Beatles. The totally rule.

Which artist have you liked the longest?
Beatles.

Which artist have you liked the shortest?
Eels. I discovered them ‘bout 3 weeks ago.

Are there any artists you will still be listening to in 20 years?
I don’t really believe I’ll be alive in 20 years (I believe karma will finally catch up with me), but I can take a wild guess and say The Beatles, and I hope I still like Pacebo.

Soundtrack: Belle & Sebastian.

Leave a Reply

