On lonely Saturdays and Proust

Being bored and lonely and boring and alone and a loner and a simple pathetic young woman who has nothing to do a Saturday night, I was searching on line the Bernard Pivot questions from The Actor’s Studio (one of my favorite shows), but I found an even more interesting: the inspiration, the real deal, the Marcel Proust initial questions on which Pivot base to do his. I’m a purist, so here I go Mr. Proust.

Your favorite virtue: Self-awareness and curiosity.

Your favorite qualities in a man: His ability to forget his masculinity.

Your favorite qualities in a woman: Empathy and motherly instincts.

What you appreciate the most in your friends: Listening.

Your main fault: obsessions.

Your favorite occupation: writing

Your idea of happiness: the sea caressing my feet.

Your idea of misery: a cage.

If not yourself, who would you be: myself from the future.

Where would you like to live: where my heart is.

Your favorite heroes in history: heroes? No, there are no heroes, just stupid men.

Your favorite heroines in history: same here. Just people looking to increase their egos by doing something “heroic”.

How you wish to die: in my sleep.

The natural talent I’d like to be gifted with: Musical. Sadly I suffer from a severe lack of it.

What I hate the most: my own lies.

Your favorite names: a lot of the Old Testament names really, really rock.

And now the current questionnaire:

What’s your favorite word? Crestfallen

What’s your least favorite word? Compromise.

What turns you on creatively, emotionally or spiritually? Music

What turns you off? Silence

What’s your favorite curse word? Fuck.

What sound or noise do you love? An orchestra tuning up.

What sound or noise do you hate? Vacuum cleaners.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? Well, apart from being a teacher-to-be I’d love to be a musician or a writer.

What profession would you not like to do? Cleaning bathrooms (yes, I’m a nasty little snob)

If Heaven exists, what would you like God to say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates? It took you long enough.

Soundtrack: Cine-Max.

Leave a Reply

